A Networking Forum for

Greater Pittsburgh Area Real Estate Investors
It is currently Fri Jan 19, 2018 2:23 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Regarding Contractor Warnings !
PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:44 am 

Hello New to the Roundtable, I hope I can bring some useful information to the forum and provide a valuable service without the fear of inexperience or being ripped off!

I have been a real estate investor since September of 2000. My background allowed me to have a leg up with the industry and take a different approach with business.

From 1995-2005 I was involved with Mortgage Banking and Investments
After College and Thru Out My Career I Have been involved with both Hands on and Management Applications with General Contracting.
For the past Five and Half years I have been a Full time General Contractor in Ground Up Residential and Commercial Construction. One of our specialities is Renovation and Design Planning. Which really came in handy when it came to our own properties.

The comments that have been mentioned here, are just the tip of the ice-burg!!
In our industry ( General Construction) not only do we here comments on a regular basis from clients and customers, finding the right help is another battle.

Being in the position of Real Estate investor and Contractor, and having a good understanding of the banking industry, makes my situation unique, and helpful with success. We have the knowledge and care that most of the so called contractors on this level choose to ignore, or ignore out of greed, etc??